Portland city skyline and Hawthorne Bridge at dusk



Guided by our Board of Directors

As a member–owned financial cooperative, we are governed by a Board of Directors which is elected by and from our membership. Advantis Credit Union and its members are best served with a diverse group of Officials that contribute a wide range of skills, business backgrounds, community involvement experience, and knowledge of credit unions and financial services.

Our Board is responsible for the general direction and control of the Credit Union, including establishing the strategic plan, reviewing the Credit Union’s financial performance and annual budget and approving policies.

The Board appoints an Audit Committee which is responsible for ensuring the integrity of the Credit Union’s financial statements, compliance with legal and regulatory requirements, and ensuring policies and procedures are in place to protect the financial soundness of the Credit Union.

The Executive Leadership Team is comprised of key senior staff who implement Advantis’ policies and manages the day-to-day operations of the Credit Union.

Current Officials & Executives

Board of Directors

Tarun Gudz, Chair
Amanda Owings, Vice Chair
Traci Rossi, Secretary/Treasurer
Frederic Dupeyroux
Patrick Hager
Jake Jensen
Nathan Morales
Bryan Sims

Tammy Teske

Associate Directors
Monique Claiborne
Shari Dunn


Executive Leadership Team
Jason Werts, President/CEO
Chris Groshko, SVP/Chief Experience Officer
Jen McMurray, VP of Strategy & Advocacy
Keli Myers, SVP/Chief Operating Officer
John Nichols, SVP of Marketing
Greg Spear, SVP/Chief Financial Officer

Audit Committee
Kellan Davis, Chair
William Knuths
Brandon Lepley
Liz Speer
Ross Wescott

Officials’ Compensation

Advantis’ Board and Audit Committee receive a quarterly stipend based on the position held and leadership responsibilities. This ensures that the Credit Union continues to attract and retain well-qualified individuals to represent the membership.

Read the full Annual Notice of Officials’ Compensation.